艺术家声明

艺术家声明

今天的画

我画了今天的画。 最重要的是,我的画描绘了地点、人物和心理联系。 比如人际关系紧张。 此外,个人和集体之间的关系也会影响主题。 同样,精神世界和物质世界之间的联系。

图案是个人观察的象征。 例如,世界事件与我自己的经历之间的模糊联系。 我回到的另一个关键点是关于情绪如何在社会环境中发挥作用的问题。 此外,我经常在画中暗示一个不言而喻的故事。 再加上一种与熟悉的对比的潜伏未定义的威胁感。

总而言之,这些画代表了相遇或缺乏。 此外,会议的想法是我绘画方式的一部分。 一般来说,我经常画出相互对比的不同部分。 此外,我在空间深度中添加了表示元素。 同时,我希望观众能够将其中的一些元素看作是在画作之上。

总之,我的工作是关于差距和联系的。 尤其是在外表和真实之间。 同样,在思想、语言和现实的结合中。 在大多数情况下,我探索情绪和驱动力如何影响社会变革。

当代社会绘画

当代社会绘画

我将我的作品视为当代社会的一幅画。 事实上,这几年我画的都是性格内向的人的反乌托邦场景。 这些人虽然在一起,但也很孤单。 特别是,这些作品与我在这个焦虑的时代对恐惧的关注有关。 恐惧不仅会影响我们日常生活的方式以及我们彼此互动的方式。 而且,据我说,它是否会影响政治结果。

事实上,我认为技术发展、全球化和移民会造成不安全感。 因此,越来越多的人体验到一种不合理和不确定的恐惧。 而且,这种恐惧滋生了保护社会地位和现状的愿望。

每当我们试图对这种模糊的威胁感进行分类时,我想很容易陷入愤世嫉俗的态度。 出于这个原因,我相信右翼民粹主义者获得越来越多的选票。 因为他们给了威胁一个身份。 更重要的是,从长远来看,维持和保护我们的生活方式的愿望会导致气候变化。

当我处理这些主题时,我从我自己和我所生活的文化开始。总之,我试图理解当代生活中难以理解的趋势。 当我这样做时,我将自己视为一个准心理分析师,与社会和我自己在沙发上。

观念艺术?

观念艺术

我对外表与真实对比的热情源于我多年的学习。 即,在巴黎美术学院. 简而言之,在那里我觉得我是社会的一部分。 同时,我觉得我不是。 结果我开始玩弄关于社会建构的想法。 比如规范和等级制度。 同样,我也为艺术缺乏足够和必要的条件而苦苦挣扎。

在此期间,我也开始考虑相互创造的分离概念。 例如,思想、语言和现实之间的共生关系。 更不用说个人与集体之间的联系了。

对我来说,这幅画有理由被画是很重要的。 而不是基于语言的、概念性的艺术品. 因此,他们描绘了陷入语言与现实之间的心理概念。

社会认知

社会认知

我对恐惧的兴趣源于我与社交焦虑的斗争。 因此,我在与其他人会面时感到紧张。 另外,我想知道是否存在影响社会变革的自然驱动力。 因此,我认为恐惧会影响政治发展。 但恐惧的主题是我作品的一个临时子类别。

只有当我对某些政治和全球变化感到害怕时,恐惧才成为我工作的主题。 一方面,多年来,我对持续不断的人为生态灾难的恐惧与日俱增。 此外,与法西斯意识形态有关的政党也让我感到害怕。

随着极端民族主义政党在 2010 年代后期的发展,我的政治承诺也在增加。 首先,这些政党指出了一个会威胁民族认同的群体。 其次,他们让独立媒体保持沉默。 第三,他们远离气候变化研究。 最后,他们想用保守的理想再造一些历史时期。

长期以来,与政治相关的意识主题一直是我工作的一部分。 但是,随着我的政治参与度增加,我的画作转移了焦点。 早些时候,我的工作是以相对于外界的意识为出发点的。 后来,我的作品以个人与集体的关系为出发点。 换句话说,我创作关于社会认知的艺术。

政治艺术?

政治艺术

正如我所说,我对个人与政治之间的联系感兴趣。 此外,我对处于弱势地位的人感到政治承诺。 但我不想带任何人的行动。 一方面,我远离身份政治。 换句话说,我不相信一群人可以共享一个共同的身份。 例如,我不相信基督教文化中的所有白人都完全拥有共同的文化遗产。 虽然这些人可能有一些共同的经历。 另一方面,如果我试图代表另一个人的痛苦,我会认为这是一种剥削。

相反,我专注于探索与权力分配不均相关的难以捉摸的社会结构。 也就是说,我对社会关系的模式感兴趣。 而且,个人的行为如何变成集体行为,就像交通堵塞一样。 此外,我不相信艺术能够创造直接的政治变革。 也就是说,有比创造艺术更有效的方式来创造变化。 同时,政治事件影响了我的工作。 尽管我不将我的绘画视为政治艺术,但我相信艺术能够解放观众并创造对话。

数字时代的绘画

数字时代的绘画

绘画作品通常从我在 Photoshop 中绘制草图开始。 我要么使用投影仪在画布上画素描,要么直接从素描中绘画。 然后我从后到前,一层一层地把这幅画建立起来。 即使我仔细计划每幅画,这个过程很快就会接管。 最后,计划的零件、事故、巧合、重估和实验构成了最终的结果。

我的绘画基于我的素描和 3D 模型、互联网、新闻媒体和相册中的图像。

无限感知之一

目的是传达我对我如何理解不断变化的现在的理解。 与世界上所有其他观点一起,我希望为一个整体做出贡献。 那是一个无限的领域或一个没有显着或基本划分的均匀空间。 最后,我在没有明确指导如何思考或行动的情况下陷入精神泥潭。 相反,我希望我的一幅画能让人走神。

去传记

看看这个关于当代画家的网站。

Artist statement

Artist statement

Painting of today

I make a painting of today. Above all, my paintings depict places, people, and mental connections. Such as interpersonal tensions. Also, the relationship between an individual and a collective influences the motifs. Likewise, the link between the mental and the physical world.

The motifs are symbols of personal observations. For example, vague links between world events and my own experiences. Another key point I return to is questions about how emotions play a role in social contexts. Also, I often suggest an unspoken story in the painting. Together with a sense of a lurking undefined threat that contrasts the familiar.

All in all, the paintings represent encounters or the lack thereof. Also, the idea of meetings is a part of how I paint. In general, I often paint different parts that contrast with each other. Furthermore, I add elements of representation in a spatial depth. At the same time, I want viewers to read some of these elements as being on top of the painting.

In summary, my work is about gaps and connections. Especially, between appearance and the real. Likewise, in the union between thought, language, and reality. For the most part, I explore how emotions and a driving force affect social change.

Painting of contemporary society

painting of contemporary society

I see my work as a painting of contemporary society. In fact, In recent years I have painted dystopian scenes with people in an introverted state. Although these people are together, they are also alone. Particularly, these works relate to my preoccupation with fear, in this age of anxiety. Not only does fear affect how we live our everyday lives and how we interact with each other. But also, according to me, does it, by extension, affect political outcomes.

In fact, I imagine that technological developments, globalization, and immigration create insecurities. Hence, more and more people experience an unjustified and undefined fear. And, this fear breeds a desire to protect the social status and status quo.

Whenever we try to categorize this vague sense of a threat, I imagine that it’s easy to fall into a cynical attitude. For this reason, I believe that right-wing populists get more and more votes. Because they give the threat an identity. What’s more, the desire to maintain and protect our lifestyle contributes to climate change in the long run.

When I work with these subjects, I start with myself and the culture I live in. In summary, I try to make sense of incomprehensible tendencies in contemporary life. When I do this, I see myself as a quasi-psychoanalyst with society and myself on the couch.

Conceptual art?

conceptual art

My enthusiasm for how appearance contrasts with the real stems from my years of study. Namely, at Beaux-Arts de Paris. In brief, there I felt that I was a part of society. At the same time, I felt I was not. With the result that I started playing with thoughts about social constructs. Such as norms and hierarchies. Similarly, I struggled with the fact that art lacks adequate and necessary conditions.

During this time, I also started contemplating separated concepts that create each other. For example, the symbiotic relationships between thought, language, and reality.  Not to mention the connection between the individual and the collective.

For me, it’s important that the painting has a reason to be painting. Instead of being a language-based, conceptual artwork. Thus, they depict mental concepts, stuck in a limbo between language and reality.

Social perception

social perception

My interest in fears has its origin in my struggle with social anxiety. Thus, I have experienced tensions in meeting with other people. Also, I’m wondering whether there are natural driving forces that affect social change. As a result, I work on the idea that fear, by extension, affects political development. But the theme of fear is something I see as a temporary subcategory of my work.

Fear became a topic for my work only when I felt afraid of certain political and global changes. For one thing my fear of the ongoing, man-made, ecological catastrophe has grown over the years. Also, political parties with a connection to fascist ideology frighten me.

As ultranationalist parties grew in the late 2010s, my political commitment grew. Firstly, these parties point out a group that would threaten national identity. Secondly, they silence independent media. Thirdly, they distance themselves from research on climate change. And finally, they want to recreate some historical period with conservative ideals.

The theme of consciousness in relation to politics has been a part of my work for a long time. But, as my political involvement grew, my paintings shifted focus. Earlier, my work had awareness relative to the outside world as a starting point. Later, my work has had the individual’s relationship to the collective as a starting point. In other words, I make art about social perception.

Political art?

political art

As I have said, I am interested in connections between the personal and the political. Also, I feel a political commitment to people in vulnerable positions. But I do not want to bring anyone else’s action. On one hand, I distance myself from identity politics. In other words, I don’t believe that a group of people can share a common identity. For example, I don’t believe that all white men in a Christian culture fully share a common cultural heritage. Although these people may have some common experiences. On the other hand, I would see it as exploitation if I would try to represent the suffering of another.

Instead, I focus on exploring elusive social structures related to unequal distribution of power. That is, I am interested in patterns in social relationships. And, how individuals’ actions can become a collective action, like a traffic jam. Also, I do not believe in the ability of art to create direct political change. That is, there are more effective ways to create change than to create art. At the same time, political events influence my work. Even though I do not see my painting as political art, I believe in the ability of art to emancipate a spectator and create conversation.

Painting in the digital age

painting in the digital age

The work with a painting usually starts with me making a sketch in Photoshop. Either I use a projector to sketch the painting on the canvas or I paint directly from a sketch. Then I build up the painting from the back to the front, layer by layer. Even though I plan each painting carefully, the process quickly takes over. Finally, planned parts, accidents, coincidences, revaluations, and experiments make up the finished result.

I base the paintings on images from my sketches and 3D models, the Internet, news media and photo albums.

One of infinite perceptions

The goal is to communicate my understanding of how I understand the ever-changing now. Together with all the other perspectives of the world, I wish to contribute to a whole. That is an infinite field or an even space with no significant or basic division. Finally, I make mental quagmires with no clear instruction on how to think or act. Instead, I hope that a painting of mine can make the mind wander.

Go to biography

Check out this site about contemporary painters.